I’ve returned from under my rock…

13129656_1082370741815003_2107576401_n(1)

Hello all!

It has been a while since I last uploaded – I am now well underway with revision for some important exams. My first ones start tomorrow, which is slightly terrifying, but hey ho! I’ve been working hard and that’s all you can do for exams, as well as not get stressed. And surprisingly I’m not that nervous; which is unusual, but I think its because I’ve prepared for these exams quite well.

Another reason for being quite inactive, is because I’ve been planning a lot. Brainstorming ideas, getting inspiration, all for the summer holidays.

Let’s just say big things are coming for thesweetreview.

And I think its time to tell you what I’ve been planning for.

I have decided to make a YouTube channel for The Sweet Review! How exciting is that! The idea of YouTube has been in my mind for a little while now, and I’ve come to the conclusion that – along with a bad quality camera and absolutely no experience in editing videos – it could, possibly happen!

I will be creating my channel in the summer holidays, but because I know how long good videos take to make, the videos will be uploaded once a week (starting in September onwards). The videos will obviously be based on books, and I will try to vary the content between the channel and my blog.

My reasons for doing this and turning the ideas into reality, is firstly and mainly, for fun. It will be a bore sometimes to edit videos, but I feel like I really could get into it. It would give me another platform to connect with other bookworms, and I’m hoping it will mean more people can check out my blog!

I think I’ve said all that needs to be said for now, but other updates will be given nearer the time.

Ahhh I’m so excited!!

I hope you’ve all had a great day so far,

~ The Sweet Review
PS. If you have any questions that I haven’t covered, please comment below!

| I N S T A G R A M |

| V I N E |

12 thoughts on “I’ve returned from under my rock…

  1. happyalexx says:

    Aw I’m really excited for the future of this blog! I am always most creative during the summer holidays when I have lots of free time! I’ll definately check out the Youtube channel, I’m sure it will be great! x

Leave a Reply

