The Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize has announced the new short list or this year. The short list, which consists of six well known authors, were narrowed down from the long list of thirteen. The short list was announced at a press conference by judge A C Grayling on the 9th of September.

‘We had a lengthy and intensive debate to whittle the list down to these six.  It is a strong, thought-provoking short list which we believe demonstrates the wonderful depth and range of contemporary fiction in English.’ Grayling said. Personally, I haven’t read any of these books but they have a very high reputation so shortly I will try to read some of them.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s