The Stairway

As I haven’t written many stories this week, I am recommending a link to my favourite short film, The Stairway by Alex Torterotot, which really provokes thoughts and questions, almost as good as a book as well. I love how it leaves the whole story open ended, which leaves me slightly frustrated but also intrigued as to many things. I thought about it last night, which shows how it makes a big impact on the audience. The film also shows how you don’t need monsters or visual things to make a film scary- you just need questions that the brain can’t understand. It is around four minutes long, and I strongly recommend you to click this link to watch it.

Leave a Reply

