Ghost Girl

“It never occurred to me that life could be like this. My twelve years have gone now, and the new me, will never end, possibly not even before the world does. No one would ever see it like that, but I could. I’m the only one who knows the details of what happened that day. I stand in front of my family, the police who investigated the area of the incident, but they don’t see me. I’ve been like this for over a year now, can I cope? Well, it doesn’t matter any way, there is no way to end it, because there is no end, no stop…”

Could you cope if no-one could see you? What would you do if you realised you were a ghost…

Hermione Jones is a girl who has moved home and been expelled from school more times than you can imagine. She has no friends in her new school except from one that turns into an enemy. Her life is going  moderately okay ( as usual ) until she enters the forbidden staffroom, a mistake she’ll never forget. Everything goes horribly wrong after that and her life turns upside down- literally…

I recommend this book to people aged nine to twelve because it’s a book that can touch your heart and make you laugh, smile and cry at the same time. It affected me because parts of it are very emotional and I started to read it during break and lunch times at school because I wanted to finish it so badly.

My favourite character is the main character, Hermione. She is a naughty girl who has a don’t-get-in-my-face attitude but when things really matter/deep down in her heart she is a girl who just wants to be ordinary. I like her because she fights a long battle and can cope in the worst of situations.

This book isn’t published yet since the author is twelve but you can check out her site to find out more details;

ghostgirlandyou.wordpress.com

 

 

first paragraph of my book: Ghost Girl

2 thoughts on “Ghost Girl

  1. Thanks so much for reviewing my book. I actually can’t believe 4bloggers liked it. Thanks sooooooo much!!!

  2. I know isn’t it cool! Imagine if a publisher saw it and thought of taking you on?!That would be so cool to have a friend with a published book!!!See ya!People out there looking at this comment go to ghostgirlandyou.wordpress.com to see the first chapter of the book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

