Dear Scarlett by Fleur Hitchcock

‘ I stare at the box, then I pick it up and shake it. It rattles, but only a little. Dad. It’s from my dad. He’s been dead for five years…’

Amazing, mysterious, and immensely intriguing, Dear Scarlett tells a fantastic story which made me want to live her life. Twists, turns, clues and keys; this book will never bore you, even if you read it a hundred times.

Scarlett lives with her mum and little brother called Syd. Often Uncle Derek and his soppy daughter Ellie comes to visit them.Things are fairly happy for her, but not as happy as when her father was around. Her dad was a thief. They say he was a bad man and ended up in prison. But then Scarlett was given a box from her fathers solicitor, a box full of clues, a box that may turn Scarletts life upside down…

Dear Scarlett is one of the best books I have read. Full of humour and mystery, Dear Scarlett should be read by everyone. I’m glad I’ve read it.

I would recommend this book for fans of the Ruby Redfort series by Lauren Child. The age range is roughly 9-12 and the publisher is Nosy Crow. I wrote this review for www.lovereadingforkids.co.uk

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

