Me Myself Milly by Penelope Bush

 

Things haven’t been the same between us since The Incident.

Me Myself Milly is a truly fascinating book which made me smile, cry and laugh at the same time. At first I was a little unsure of the book because I found the story confusing but once I got into it, I was hooked, reading hour after hour without any distractions.

Milly and Lilly are two identical twins with two completely different personalities. They support each other, tell one another what and what not to do, and, most importantly, are stuck together like glue. Lilly can’t live without Milly, and Milly can’t live without Lilly. But one day something happened. That something turned Milly’s life upside down. Milly thought it couldn’t get any worse. But could it?

Once I found out the twist at the end, I adored the book even more and read it again the next day. An unforgettable book, Me Myself Milly is for readers who enjoyed My Sister Who Lives on the Mantlepiece by Annabel Pitcher and any Cathy Cassidy book.

This is my first review for www.lovereading4kids.co.uk

Me Myself Milly will be published in February of this year by Piccadilly Press.

I give this book four stars.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

