In Darkness by Nick Lake

” In darkness, I count my blessings like manman taught me. One: I am alive. Two: there is no two.”

 

Shorty is trapped under the Haitian earthquake of 2010 with no way to get out and he can’t see anything. The story is about when Shorty remembers his life before the earthquake struck the island. Shorty thinks  he is alone but he isn’t. Another person’s soul is inside him, from 200 years ago… but does he know this ?

“Sometimes on the other side of darkness is death, but sometimes there is light……”

I loved this when I read it,it was amazing!The age range is 12~14 and the publisher is BLOOMSBURY.

young adult edition:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

